Directors, Audit & Supervisory Board Members and Executive Officers


  • Chairman of the Board

    Tsuyoshi Nagano

  • President & Chief Executive Officer (Representative Director)
    Group CEO (Group Chief Executive Officer)
    Group CCO (Group Chief Culture Officer)

    Satoru Komiya

    (Chairman of the Board of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Executive Vice President
    (Representative Director)
    Group CFO (Group Chief Financial Officer)

    Takayuki Yuasa

    (Executive Vice President of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Senior Managing Director
    (Representative Director)
    Co-Head of International Business

    Akira Harashima

    (Senior Managing Director of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Managing Director
    Group CLCO(Group Chief Legal and Compliance Officer)
    Group CRO (Group Chief Risk Officer)

    Kenji Okada

    (Managing Director of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Managing Director
    Group CIO (Group Chief Investment Officer)

    Yoshinari Endo

    (Managing Director of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Managing Director
    Group CSSO (Group Chief Strategy and Synergy Officer)
    Group CSUO (Group Chief Sustainability Officer)
    Group Deputy CFO (Group Deputy Chief Financial Officer)

    Yoichi Moriwaki

  • Director

    Shinichi Hirose

    (President & Chief Executive Officer of Tokio Marine & Nichido)

  • Director

    Akio Mimura*

    (Senior Advisor, Honorary Chairman of Nippon Steel Corporation)

  • Director

    Masako Egawa*

    (Specially Appointed Professor, Graduate School of Business Administration, Hitotsubashi University)

  • Director

    Takashi Mitachi*

    (Professor, Graduate School of Management, Kyoto University)

  • Director

    Nobuhiro Endo*

    (Chairman of the Board of NEC Corporation)

  • Director

    Shinya Katanozaka*

    (President & Chief Executive Officer, Representative Director of ANA HOLDINGS INC.)

  • Director

    Emi Osono*

    (Professor, School of Business Administration, Hitotsubashi University Business School)

  • Note(*) Mr. Akio Mimura, Ms. Masako Egawa, Mr. Takashi Mitachi, Mr. Nobuhiro Endo, Mr. Shinya Katanozaka and Ms. Emi Osono qualify as outside directors as prescribed by Article 2, item 15 of the Companies Act.

Audit & Supervisory Board Members

  • Audit & Supervisory Board Member

    Shozo Mori

  • Audit & Supervisory Board Member

    Hirokazu Fujita

  • Audit & Supervisory Board Member

    Akinari Horii*

    (Director and Special Advisor of The Canon Institute for Global Studies)

  • Audit & Supervisory Board Member

    Akihiro Wani*


  • Audit & Supervisory Board Member

    Nana Otsuki*

    (Expert Director, Chief Analyst of Monex, Inc.)

  • Note(*) Mr. Akinari Horii, Mr. Akihiro Wani and Ms. Nana Otsuki qualify as outside audit & supervisory board members as prescribed by Article 2, item 16 of the Companies Act.

Please visit each company's website to see the list of officers.